No, mid-cycle user removals do not reduce charges during a billing cycle, but rather free up those seats for other users until the end of the monthly billing period. Reduced user counts will only apply to your next billing cycle.
Note: For monthly subscriptions, your bill is based on the highest number of users in the month (Maximum Quantity Billing). No credits for users removed mid-cycle; user count resets at the start of the next billing cycle.